iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

lightning strike

Started by CB FIRE, October 02, 2017, 08:21:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CB FIRE

Greetings and thank you for accepting me as a member. Some background. I have no forestry background of any kind, but have a special interest in the communication process when  hand crews, performing other work, are on the scene or nearby a spot fire started by lightning. I need to know and follow the notification process. This would be in a designated Wilderness. I am on the road quite a bit so I don't respond quickly you know the reason why. Also I will apologize in advance for my ignorance on this topic, but I am a very quick study. Question, What does a hand crew do, when working on an unrelated project, in a designated Wilderness, when an unreported spot fire starts in their vacinity? Also, if you folks know of a better forum to field this question or better topic to post under please let me know.

samandothers

Welcome!  i can not help with your question.  There are probably others that will come along to help.

CB FIRE

Samandothers, Thank you for considering this topic. I notice it has been read 48 times. Very interested in getting on top of the process. CB FIRE

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, CB FIRE!

Where-abouts are you located?
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

Savannahdan

Another welcome and I'll follow this discussion.
Husqvarna 3120XP, Makita DCS7901 Chainsaw, 30" & 56" Granberg Chain Saw Mill, Logosol M8 Farmers Mill

mike_belben