iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Worst luck ever-Brand new Husqvarna K760 running rough without power

Started by woodworker9, August 27, 2017, 12:33:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

woodworker9

For 10 years or so, my luck with concrete saws was great.  I use the synthetic oil, mix new gas/oil frequently, and never leave fuel in my saws (or chainsaws) for any length of time.  My luck seems to have run out this year.

As in the other thread, I was having continued problems with my older, but usually trusty K750.  I decided to sort that problem out later, and just buy a brand new saw...K760.  With help from Joe and this forum, I sorted out the issue with the K750, so I am not "out of business" at the moment.  Still, a brand new saw with troubles is quite the hair pulling experience for me.

The saw ran great the first two times I used it.  Then, this past Thursday, I was cutting a control joint between two slabs (I'm a concrete raising contractor) to free them up so I could raise the settled side back to level.  When the joint free'd up, the high side of the concrete dropped down (very common occurrence) and pinned the blade.  The saw shut off immediately and abruptly, which my other saws (26 years experience doing this) have never done.

Using the usual method of carefully prying the blade out of the joint, I free'd the saw.  Started it back up again, and now it won't run worth a darn.

Here's the symptoms;  absolutely no power running, and very hard to keep running.  Wants to die out quickly, and hard to get up to speed.  If I choke the saw partially, it runs better, but as soon as I push the choke in, it wants to die down and run with no power at lower rpm's.