iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

My firewood setup

Started by DavidMF, June 28, 2017, 11:50:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DavidMF

Long time guest and decided to finally register. Hello everyone! David here from CA. Gained a lot of info from this forum when I first started my firewood business. So a lot of thanks to everyone.

Here's my current setup
Chevy 3500 dually flatbed currently can hold two cords
Good ole splitter
A dump trailer with 2 cord capacity

I'm in my second year.first year I did 44 cords in three months. I'm hoping to do a min of atleast a 100 cords this year. And make this my full time job. Love splitting wood and delivering/meeting new people. Here's some pictures for you guys/gals.

barbender

Welcome, David! Nice setup, CA must be Canada, not California? I'm just guessing by the background in your pics.
Too many irons in the fire

DavidMF

Hey barbender, it actually is California. I'm pretty much 45 min from Nevada and Oregon border. So upper northern corner.

barbender

Oh, ok! Cool, well it looks kind of like Ontario ;D What species of wood do you deal in?

DavidMF

Juniper! Ive tried oak but dam it's just too heavy.  Barbender do you sell Firewood,milling or logging?

woodshax

Welcome David,

I sell firewood out of Texas....don't have nearly the setup you do.  Good luck!

47sawdust

David,
What is the brand on that splitter?It looks like a Powersplit.
Mick
1997 WM Lt30 1999 WM twin blade edger Kubota L3750 Tajfun winchGood Health Work is my hobby.

barbender

David, I work for a large logging outfit, split and sell a bit of firewood, and I have a sawmill too. As I say, too many irons in the fire😊

DavidMF

Quote from: 47sawdust on July 02, 2017, 08:07:46 PM
David,
What is the brand on that splitter?It looks like a Powersplit.

It's a home built unit. It's really nice splitter. That platform goes up and down. Also  it's towable. Wheels and hitch are removable to make it stationary.

DavidMF