iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

North West tour

Started by snowstorm, June 19, 2017, 09:03:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

snowstorm

So far I have tried this 3 times. The internet on this ship is terrible. Sitting on the rear deck in Juneau. Nice scenery but it is a tourist trap
.scagway  tomorrow

LAZERDAN

Your going north.   Go to the hardware store in skagway and lookout for the jewelry stores.  It rained hard the whole time we were there.  Hope the weather is better for you   Lazerdan

Crusarius

I have done 2 alaska cruises. loved both. Would move up there in a heartbeat.

I made it a point on my second cruise, every time we stopped I would go to the I don't know what you call it but was naturalist office I guess.

They would always point me in the direction of some amazing hikes and kool history. Since I am a volunteer firefighter I also made it a point to hit all the local fire departments. Some of the stories are amazing. I never thought about the lack of mutual aid. They are lucky if mutual aid can get to them in 2 hours.

snowstorm

Just got to white horse.

snowstorm

Not much interest and spotty internet

thecfarm

Going to have some pictures?  ;D
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

florida

I'd trade places with you, spotty internet and all! We were going to do the inland passage cruise a few years ago but chickened out. I think I was worried about getting seasick.
General contractor and carpenter for 50 years.
Retired now!

snowstorm

Seas were flat all the way up.no chance of getting seasick. Juneau was ok scagway was the same. One big tourist trap. Mostly owned by Holland america.one nite in white horse then a all day bus ride to Dawson. Again mostly owned by ha. Or it appears to. Haunt seen any of the gold rush tv guys yet. Some of it is filmed here.3 hrs till we fly to fairbanks

Magicman