Sponsors:

what degree bandsaw blade

Started by DDW_OR, April 20, 2017, 10:51:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DDW_OR

Member Carson-saws suggested creating a tally list/poll
parent topic
7 deg or 10 deg? in Sawmills and Milling

FYI - this is my first time creating a poll  :)

edit #1 - as new angles are mentioned i will add it to the list. last one was 13 degree

edit #2 - I could ad an option for every angle from 3 to 15 degree but i am choosing to keep to the standard factory blade angles.
if you do not have a standard angle i recommend voting for the one that is nearest your custom angle.

FYI i added a poll on HP and degree
2020 - what degree bandsaw blade and HP do you use ??? in Sawmills and Milling
"let the machines do the work"

WLC

Well, you did good.  The poll works.  I got the honor of being the first to vote.  Only time I remember coming in first. ;D
Woodmizer LT28
Branson 4wd tractor
Stihl chainsaws
Elbow grease.

Mt406

That's me day late and a dollar short #2
I have been watching that thread I have been have blade issues
I am running Lt 35 25 Hp  I have been running Kasco 7s and liking them but will still get chatter marks on wide cuts
started using 4s with very good cuts  I started reshaping my old 10s and 7s to 4s

Percy

I use WM 13 degree pretty much exclusively for both hard and softwood. I dont cut much hardwood but when I do, its usually birch or cottonwood and they cut it nice and fast.
GOLDEN RULE : The guy with the gold, makes the rules.

Chuck White

I marked 10°, it's my "go-to" blade, and 7°, which is actually an 8°, (a modified 10°)  after sharpening on my Cat Claw sharpener for Spruce and Hardwood.
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

dgdrls

Nice job with the Poll,

I run a circle swinger so this is all Greek to me :D

D

kelLOGg