iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Clark 664C

Started by Chrbat33, March 28, 2017, 08:40:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chrbat33

Hello everyone,this is my first time posting on here.in having trouble with a Clark 664 c it won't move at all in either direction.i believe torque converter is good stub shaft is spinning fast and can't stop it even at idle,hydraulics and trans pump are working fine so not the fiber gear,wondering if anyone has run into similar problems before thanks

lshobie

Can you confirm it is actually going into reverse and forward?  does it seem like it is binding?  does it rev and try to move or do rpm wind up freely
John Deere 440 Skidder, C5 Treefarmer,  Metavic Forwarder, Massey 2500 Forklift, Hyundai HL730 Wheel Loader, Woodmizer LT40, Valley Edger,  Alaskan Mill, Huskys, Stihls, and echos.

Chrbat33

Rpms go up as if it's not in gear at all.i had shifter valve off everything looks good and spoils work freely.also had clutch pressure regulator valve off just to check,haven't gotten around to pressure testing that yet but the winch works which leads me to believe proper pressure is getting to the shift valve.this happened out of nowhere one day during use just stopped in middle of skid road.ive also had all shift linkage off to make sure full amount of throw is getting down to valve.i can see maybe one clutch going bad but to have both at same time makes me wonder.also put new tranny pump on.seems to me it's not going in gear but I'm kinda at a loss

Neilo

It might be bogged.

Sorry. I don't know Clarkes, but give as much information as you can and there is lots of experience here to help.

Maine logger88

Is your travel mode in neutral?
79 TJ 225 81 JD 540B Husky and Jonsered saws

allaboutsawdust