iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

need your experience : metavic 1150m14 with 43 HP tractor.

Started by roger 4400, March 27, 2017, 10:33:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

roger 4400

Hello everyone. I,m looking to buy a log loader and trailer. I own a Massey Ferguson 1643, 4x4, 43 hp. My lot is flat (60 acres) I never go out of my trails ( trails are wide and clean) and pull the logs with a Farmi winch.  The biggest logs should be 12 ft x 26 in. in diameter, I will pull them on the side of my trails with the winch and then take them home to my mill (Baker 18 HD) with the loader. I do not earn my life with the mill , it is my **hobby**. ( having fun before doing the trip no one comes back  :D)
So the question is ::: would the Métavic 1150m 14 ft of boom would be the ideal loader for my condition, I have no experience with those loader, before I was pulling with my winch ( but sometime it is hard on my trails and the wood is getting real dirty. I can have a fair price on a new loader and trailer, almost impossible to find a nice used one ( fair price is around $15,000 CAD out of the door). Thank you for sharing your experience. Roger
Baker 18hd sawmill, massey Ferguson 1643, Farmi winch, mini forwarder, Honda foreman 400, f-250, many wood working tools, 200 acres wooden lots,6 kids and a lovely and a comprehensive wife...and now a Metavic 1150 m14 log loader so my tractor is a forwarder now

DeerMeadowFarm

Hello Roger,
If you're not in a super hurry, you could check out all the different models at the Forestry Expo in Bangor, ME on May 19th and 20th. Passes are free. They had a ton of these trailers at the last show I went to and there were a lot of Canadian dealers there as well.
http://www.nefpexpo.net/

pékan

Well i thing you gone have a perfect setup for your need , metavic product are good product.......am looking for one for myself....... 8) 8) 8) 8)

roger 4400