iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Used 2002 WM LT40 Super

Started by jaronson, February 23, 2017, 10:30:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jaronson

Hey Everyone!

I am new to the sawing world and am considering purchasing a used 2002 WM LT40 Super Hydraulic with a 33hp Kubota diesel. The mill has 1400 hours on it. Does anyone know what came standard on the 2002 models? Was the 33hp Kubota a factory offered engine or was this thing scabbed together? When was the Accuset 2 made a standard option? Any other good info to know or items to look for before buying a used mill?

Thanks in advance!

Jake

Percy

Welcome jake.
Back in 2002 I was scoping woodmizer mills seriously for up grading from my first mill. I could be wrong on this but I only recall a 42 hp kubota diesel option available on the super hydraulic. Regardless, that particular model hasn't changed all that much since then. My 2003 lt 70 has the 42 hp kubota. Bulletproof. My mill came originally with accuset but I was offered the accuset 2 upgrade a few years later no charge. If I recall correctly, my mill warranty had expired on electronics but was supplied free. I did have to install it myself but was guided by tech support from woodmizer. It still working today. 1400 hours is barely broke in for that mill. If it's been looked after reasonably, it should be a dependable unit.
GOLDEN RULE : The guy with the gold, makes the rules.

terrifictimbersllc