iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New to me c4

Started by furltech, December 19, 2016, 06:07:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

furltech

Bought myself a new piece of gear today picked up a c4 with a 172 gas engine it seems like a nice little machine dont know much about them, was out looking for a 230 and ran across this and it was in such sweet shape i decided to go another way  8)

tantoy

I did not know c4 came with gas engine but I am new to the Garrett/treefarmer world. Pictures please!
1968 Garrett 20 Skidder
1991 Ford 1920 Tractor/Loader
2000 Takeuchi tb135 Excavator
Stihl 020, 041 Super, 084
Husqvarna 61, 181SE, 357XP

millcreek40

I had one 15-20 years ago. It was a great firewood machine. Always started no Matter how cold it was. Had a gearomatic 9 winch. I did break the winch a few times .  Good luck with it
Two 240A Timberjacks, Mack log truck, Multitek 2040 wood processor.

furltech

I will work on the pictures and i hope even with the age of the machine there are still some parts around.Does anyone else know if they came with other winches besides the 9 mine has the 9 but i understand parts for them might be getting tough to get .

Ramicorn

You must have bought it off Wayne did ya?

furltech

I did we just got it home last night .It is a nice little skidder i think .

Ramicorn

He's a real good fella and and pretty fussy about keeping things he owns maintained.

furltech

well she made it through the first day  :D

furltech

On another note it came with the owners and parts manual if anyone ever needs some pages copied

bushmechanic

That's good to know furltech because I picked up a old C4 this summer with plans of making a forwarder out of it. I think you'll like the machine but not the engine :D

47sawdust

bushmechanic,