iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

What zit gonna be?

Started by Jeff, October 21, 2016, 02:55:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeff

I'm building something.  I traded a hunk of redwood slab I had for enough cash to buy an entry level mig / flux core wire welder, cart, helmet and wire.  I'm teaching myself to weld and this is my first project.

My materials consist of a brute heavy Christmas tree stand Tammy's dad built years before he died, a model T driveshaft I found in the woods in da U.P. and a 11" 60 pitch sprocket that's been laying around for years in my junk pile.

So what could a guy build from those 3 things?  :)

Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

DeerMeadowFarm

Rotating Christmas tree stand!

sawguy21

old age and treachery will always overcome youth and enthusiasm

Ljohnsaw

Well, it depends.  Do you already have something in mind that you want us to guess or are you looking for suggestions?

If you already have something in mind, there is no way we could possibly guess what lurks in your head :D

However, if you are looking for an idea, perhaps a mail box stand?
John Sawicky

Just North-East of Sacramento...

SkyTrak 9038, Ford 545D FEL, Davis Little Monster backhoe, Case 16+4 Trencher, Home Built 42" capacity/36" cut Bandmill up to 54' long - using it all to build a timber frame cabin.

WDH

Knowing you, it will be a rocket capable of going to Jupiter  :D 
Woodmizer LT40HDD35, John Deere 2155, Kubota M5-111, Kubota L2501, Nyle L53 Dehumidification Kiln, and a passion for all things with leafs, twigs, and bark.  hamsleyhardwood.com

Jeff

Oh no, I know what it's going to be. Actually almost is now. All good guesses, but nothing really close. Cept maybe Jupiter. :D

WV_hillbilly

Hillbilly

Jeff

Now there is a better idea than I had! Other than if I need a bar stool, all I need is to go to www.ritelegco.com

21incher