iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

sawmill Service and Repair

Started by rweldon, August 18, 2016, 03:26:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rweldon

I am new to the world of sawmills. My wife's dad, who passed away 10 years ago, has a Wood-mizer LT 25. I unfortunately never had the opportunity to meet him or learn how the mill operated from him. The mill was used about 6 years ago and that was the last time it was used. A couple of weeks ago we got the motor running and that is working with no issues. We are hoping to find someone in the Seattle area, we are north of Seattle in the town of Arlington, to come out and service the mill itself and maybe give a quick rundown of the saw to us. We are really looking forward to getting the mill running again. The mill is not on a trailer and it would be to difficult to attempt to trailer it somewhere.

Thanks for any info you may have.

Richard

tnaz

Welcome to the Forestry Forum Richard, and glad y'all are getting the mill back into operation.
I'm no help with your mill but someone will be along that can give a little info.  You can always call
Wood-Mizer.

Good luck,

Terry

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, Richard!

Contact Wood-Mizer and see if they have a Wood-Mizer owner near you, I'd bet there are a few in your area.

If they don't have an owner in your area, maybe you could get on the field-service route and a rep would come by at a later date!

If there is a Forestry Forum member near you, they'll likely chime in right here on the forum!
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

Kbeitz

Collector and builder of many things.
Love machine shop work
and Wood work shop work
And now a saw mill work

Magicman

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, rweldon.

I am too far away for hands on help, but online help here on the FF is just a click away.  :)