iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Synthetic Oil

Started by Stihlowner, June 06, 2016, 08:49:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stihlowner

I told a friend about a synthetic oil for his saw.
One mix for any 2 cycle engine.
71/1
He has been using it for about two weeks now and said the saw doesn't have exhaust smoke anymore and the engine revs up better and runs a lot smoother.
I told him I have been using it for over 15 years in all my 2 cycle engines and that was enough for him to try it.
He was a little worried about the gas oil ratio but said if your engines have run on it that long it must be pretty good stuff.
No need for gas stabilizer either because it's already in the oil.

Gearbox

I use Amzoil Saber at 50/1 . A plus is that the mosquitos leave when you start the saw and don't come back .
A bunch of chainsaws a BT6870 processer , TC 5 International track skidder and not near enough time

Stihlowner

That is a good thing!!!

Stihlowner

Quote from: Gearbox on June 06, 2016, 08:56:29 PM
I use Amzoil Saber at 50/1 . A plus is that the mosquitos leave when you start the saw and don't come back .

You should never have an oil problem at 50/1 if that is the oil that I'm thinking about.
I believe that oil is recommended for a 100/1 mix.
Factory tested at 400/1 with no problems.
Some day people will be adding oil to the gas with an eye dropper.
Old days we poured in a whole can, someday in the future we will just add a few drops.

Gearbox

That's what it say's 100/1 . But I am old school
A bunch of chainsaws a BT6870 processer , TC 5 International track skidder and not near enough time

gspren

Stihlowner, what brand are you talking about?
Stihl 041, 044 & 261, Kubota 400 RTV, Kubota BX 2670, Ferris Zero turn

Stihlowner

Amsoil Saber Professional  100/1

I have been using OPTI-2 for over 15 years  71/1

Al_Smith

Do I detect a new player in the ever present oil wars per chance? If so a few questions .