iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

All seriousness...

Started by CCC4, May 14, 2016, 04:53:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CCC4

If you busted your tail for a crew for several years and were stuck on a crap job and walked into this situation...what would you do? Remember you are broke and "have" to work. This is Hydro Ax pushed over timber left for you as a Christmas present from your boss.

pine

Not sure that I understand.  Did your boss intentionally do that just to make your life miserable or did it happen and you need to pick up the pieces?

mills

Boy oh boy.

Was this done with malice, a lack of respect, or just plain ole stupidity? I get to see this type stuff quite often since my day job is in a factory. Intent behind the transgression determines how I handle it.

barbender

I'd be talking to the boss about it at the very least- some stuff isn't worth doing, broke or not. That tangle looks like a great way to get killed >:(
Too many irons in the fire

Grandpa

CCC4
I don't know why but you caught my attention a while ago with two close calls in a short time. Seems like it was last fall. Now you show us this picture. This is only my opinion and nobody can tell you what to do but it looks to me like something has to change before you get hurt.

I wouldn't cut those trees until they are pulled out of that mess and the stress is relieved.

Just my 02 cents worth.

Best of luck to you.

BargeMonkey

You've probably cut more wood than I've stared @.  :D So for you to get twisted it's got to be a mess, picture is rough to see exactly. I understand being "caught" with children to feed. I flat out don't place myself in stuff like that anymore, it's bad enough being in the woods, your boss is hanging himself out there pretty good if this is a regular thing and shouldn't blink if you burned fuel using a skidder to make it right.

redprospector