iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

LT 30 problems

Started by Forester Bob, February 22, 2016, 08:49:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Forester Bob

I am new to sawmilling and have purchased an old (1984) WM LT30. This machine has been around the world, and my intentions are to restore it back to operating condition.  I have the motor running good and have started working on the carriage.  I can get the carriage to raise and lower, but the power feed will not work.  I took the motor off and had it checked and it is ok.  I still can not get the carriage to move. Any suggestions.  I called WM and they told me it may be a ground issue so I cleaned the rails real well. Still no luck.   I fully intend to (once I get this problem fixed) to take the Mill to WM and have them go thru it.  I just wanted to get the basic stuff done to cut down on the cost a little.  Thanks

WV Sawmiller

FBob,

Where are you located? Please update your profile. How far are you from the nearest WM agent? Unless close to them when talking to WM check to see if they are doing a service route in your area. If they are and not too long to wait they might be able to take care of most of your issues then.
Howard Green
WM LT35HDG25(2015) , 2011 4WD F150 Ford Lariat PU, Kawasaki 650 ATV, Stihl 440 Chainsaw, homemade logging arch (w/custom built rear log dolly), JD 750 w/4' wide Bushhog brand FEL

Dad always said "You can shear a sheep a bunch of times but you can only skin him once

ncsawyer

Can you move the carriage easily by hand? 

Will the motor turn when hooked straight to the battery?
2015 Wood-Mizer LT40DD35
Woodmaster 718 planer
Ford 445 Skip Loader

Remle