iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Need to have some bands sharpened

Started by squidboy51, February 07, 2016, 08:47:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

squidboy51

I am new to milling, but have 6 bands of the ten that I bought with my Woodland Mills HM126 that need sharpening.  I am located near North Fork CA, the nearest city is Fresno CA, anybody know a good place to try? I see most posters on the forum are not in my area, hope somebody can help me out, if not I will just buy another pack of ten from one of the forum vendors.
Woodland Mills HM 126, Dresser 125G with 4 way bucket, 1950 Ford 8N, Stihl 048 and MS170, antique Clyde Iron Works (1889-1947) cant hook.

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, squidboy51.
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

squidboy51

Thanks for the welcome Chuck, I made a few posts with pictures awhile back when I got the mill in the Woodland Mills area on this forum.

Guess there are no forum members in my area, too bad as there is an abundance of bug kill Ponderosa pines needing milling. I did not want to make firewood out of mine and decided to get a hobbyist mill to make fence boards, and lumber for some storage buildings on my place.

squid
Woodland Mills HM 126, Dresser 125G with 4 way bucket, 1950 Ford 8N, Stihl 048 and MS170, antique Clyde Iron Works (1889-1947) cant hook.

drobertson

Howdy and welcome, can't help with the blades you are way out there! ;D
only have a few chain saws I'm not suppose to use, but will at times, one dog Dolly, pretty good dog, just not sure what for yet,  working on getting the gardening back in order, and kinda thinking on maybe a small bbq bizz,  thinking about it,

Thefarmer76