iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Small approved fuel mix containers

Started by rick carpenter, January 26, 2016, 01:49:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rick carpenter

What options do I have for squeeze ketchup bottle size approved containers for fuel mix? I like the idea of a spout already on it but the small size is what I want most to help avoid spilling as much as possible when I fill my saw out in the field (I currently only have a 1 gal container of motomix).

It's a total noob question, but I did the search... maybe I don't know the right terms.
Suburban Redneck raised up in the Deep South!

beenthere

You can get the pre-mixed fuel in 32 oz containers with screw-on/off cap.
2-cycle fuel pre-mixed

Other than that, I like the No-Spill 1 gal can that has an easy spout with a push-button release.
Such as this gallon No-Spill can
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

Stuart Caruk

I just started using the no spill tank above. Works greats for my chainsaws and leaf blowers in the 1 gallon size. It's actually the first spillproof tank that I haven't wanted to drop a match into... I generally get way more fule on the ground with a spillproof system than the good old gas cans from years ago.
Stuart Caruk
Wood-Mizer LX450 Diesel w/ debarker and home brewed extension, live log deck and outfeed rolls. Woodmizer twin blade edger, Barko 450 log loader, Clark 666 Grapple Skidder w/ 200' of mainline. Bobcats and forklifts.

Al_Smith

Quote from: Stuart Caruk on January 26, 2016, 02:17:21 AM
I generally get way more fule on the ground with a spillproof system than the good old gas cans from years ago.
Truer words were never spoken.

old guy

John Mc