iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Stihl MS460 Handle?

Started by rangerbob, October 14, 2004, 08:02:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rangerbob

Hi y'all,

This is my first post although I've been lurking for quite a while and bouth myself a Stihl 046 Magnum about 4 months back to replace the Poulan that I had been running for about 18 months.

Anyways my question is does any know ( or can find for me ) the part number for the front handle for the Stihl MS460 Rescue model? I need to replace the handle on my saw and I'd like to get the one from the Rescue to replace it but my parts dealer just can't seem to figure out what it is I'm asking for even though I've showed him the picture of it.

Thanks,
Rob

SasquatchMan

Looks like the 460RS sports a sort of wrap-around handle?  Can't imagine why a Stihl dealer wouldn't be able to bring one in.  But you can expect to pay a silly amount for it, I'll betcha.
Senior Member?  That's funny.

rangerbob

Yup. Thats the one I'm looking for. The older gentlteman that runs the shop is more than happy to order me one ( I've bought a few things from him so far ) but he can't find the part number. :(

Chris J

Hi, RB.  I might be pointing out the obvious, but here goes.

Have you tried the Stihlusa website for a parts list?  If they list your saw, you can request a parts list that they'll mail to you, usually in weeks time.  Same for an operators manual, but it doesn't sound like you need an OM.  Some of their documents are downloadable, but the last time I ordered a PL the chainsaw stuff wasn't.  I'll gladly check my Stihl CD when I get home tonight; off the top of my head I have no idea if your saw is listed.

Best of luck,  MN
Certified Amateur Chainsaw Tinkerer.  If sucess is built on failure, then one day I'll live on the top of Mt. Everest.

Erick

Hi Rob,

Welcome to the forum I think the handelbar your looking for is part number 1128 790 3602 hope this helps.