iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Hydraulic question

Started by Kbeitz, December 31, 2015, 11:39:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kbeitz

I'm a builder of many things. I love the junkyard. Every time I go I look for
building materials. Lots of times I find thing that I have no idea of what they
are. Most of the time I can google what I find to see what it might be.
But this time I'm stumped. I got one control valve self centered and one
unknown control valve. It has two detents and not self centering.
They was conected up that both inputs was hooked together.
I'm not sure how eather one could work that way. You could tell that
it has been this way for quite some time. The first picture is the unit all
hooked together. The rest of the pictures is what I have questions about.
First question is what is it ?
Secong question is what can or does it do ?

Collector and builder of many things.
Love machine shop work
and Wood work shop work
And now a saw mill work

Kbeitz

Could this be a adjustable Limit Control Valve ?

I googled this...

A restriction check valve V 2 is fitted in one leg of the cylinder. With the cylinder retracted, limit-operated valve V 3 is open allowing free flow of fluid from the cylinder as it extends. When the striker plate on the cylinder ram hits the limit, valve V 3 closes and flow out of the cylinder is now restricted by the needle valve setting of valve V 2. In the reverse direction, the check valve on valve V 2 opens giving full speed of retraction.

Love machine shop work
and Wood work shop work
And now a saw mill work

Chuck White

Looks like an old hydraulic control valve off of an old front end loader!
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

Kbeitz

This lable is on the back of the unit...

Love machine shop work
and Wood work shop work
And now a saw mill work

Kbeitz