iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Is is JUST me or...

Started by 2StateTrigger, October 30, 2015, 05:48:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

2StateTrigger

am I noticing a ton of Wood Mizer mills here at FF?

I'm a noob who's looking to get into the biz part-time.  I'm still reading tons and tons of material regarding the industry and I still have yet to decide which trailerable mill I'm wanting to get.  I'm kinda leaning towards the TimberKing but for some reason or another I'm not seeing much of a showing here or hearing many solid TimberKing Customer reviews on their mills.

Is there something bad about the TK mill that I'm missing?

Any opinions, suggestions, recommendations that you may have would be very much appreciated.  Thank you.

JB
Molon Labe

Tom the Sawyer

Very happy with my Timberking mill and their service.
07 TK B-20, Custom log arch, 20' trailer w/log loading arch, F350 flatbed dually dump.  Piggy-back forklift.  LS tractor w/FEL, Bobcat S250 w/grapple, Stihl 025C 16", Husky 372XP 24/30" bars, Grizzly 20" planer, Nyle L200M DH kiln.
If you call and my wife says, "He's sawin logs", I ain't snoring.

Magicman

I would say that it has much to do with numbers.  Wood-Mizer started manufacturing in the early 80's and I read that they had manufactured more sawmills than all of the other manufacturers combined.  Someone probably can supply the approximate number.

The cantilever design allows for superb log handling, but they still offer the 4 post design on the smaller sawmills.  As with any sawmill manufacturer, factory support and service is a key element to their success.  I feel that all of the sawmill manufacturers that are sponsors here on the FF are winners.  Jeff chooses carefully.
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

vfauto