iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Bell ultra t

Started by kb88, October 15, 2015, 05:30:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kb88

Hello everyone I just purchased a bell ultra t and I'm completely new to them. The question I have is how do you get the head to tip back. What handle function makes it do that? I'm not sure if its me or the machine.

Thanks

craigc

Its been awhile but.. I think it is one of the trigger buttons.  if you can't find it you probably have a problem.
Rottne SMV, Timbco with Logmax 9000, JD 540B Grapple.

kb88

Well I only got one trigger button and it runs the saw. Other one is missing

kiko

The missing switch is to tilt the head up to grap the tree. It should only hold the head up as long as you hold the button.  The skid Cly should also be in free float when felling.  Hold tilt button, grab tree,  lift boom to take weight off rear wheel, cut tree using weight of rear of machine to open saw kerf,  hold on for dear lift because sooner or later one of them is going to shove back into you. 

3rdgenlogger

It has been a while, but I think the one that I ran had the saw function and head tilt on the same button (push one way to raise the head--push the other way to run the saw).

oldseabee

The switch on the left joystick runs the saw in one direction and the tilt in the other direction it feeds a relay for each function that in turn controls the valve for that function. Could be the switch or the relay bad, more likely the relay, it is seperate from the saw relay, usually if it's the switch you lose saw and tilt. The tilt cylinder has pressure on one end and a breather on the other, that's why you have to hold the switch or the head will drop. If the cylinder is leaking past the piston and the breather is plugged you can get a hydraulic lock then the cylinder won't move, or just a little.

kb88