iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Bearings dropping like flies

Started by deepsouth.us, August 30, 2015, 10:46:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

deepsouth.us

Guys, I'm fairly new to the milling arena, and could use some advice. I bought a used timberking 1220 over a year ago. Used it a bit while building the house, and have just recently begun milling some other stuff. Haven't had much trouble till now. I'm going through guide bearings quick, and in a hurry. I mean one fails on me every couple hundred board ft. Any insight, guys? I'm waiting on my owners manual from timberking as I've never looked at one. Any tips on what to look for in the meantime?
Timberking 2000

ladylake

The best thing you could do is put some flanged roller guides from Cooks on your mill, not cheap but will last good.  Steve
Timberking B20  18000  hours +  Case75xt grapple + forks+8" snow bucket + dirt bucket   770 Oliver   Lots(too many) of chainsaws, Like the Echo saws and the Stihl and Husky     W5  Case loader   1  trailers  Wright sharpener     Suffolk  setter Volvo MCT125c skid loader

beenthere

Have you been in contact with TK ?  I assume that is where you are getting replacement bearings, but don't know for sure.
They should be valuable resource as well as here on the Forum.
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

deepsouth.us

Quote from: ladylake on August 30, 2015, 11:37:21 AM
The best thing you could do is put some flanged roller guides from Cooks on your mill, not cheap but will last good.  Steve
I'll look into these. Thank you.

Quote from: beenthere on August 30, 2015, 12:09:10 PM
Have you been in contact with TK ?  I assume that is where you are getting replacement bearings, but don't know for sure.
They should be valuable resource as well as here on the Forum.