iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Choosing the right model kubota.

Started by brendonv, August 09, 2015, 09:12:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

brendonv

I'd like to keep my eye out for a pre emission kubota with front loader I can put a logging winch on

I have no experience in regard to them, but do have a 32 hp d1105-t engine in my skid loader.

Can anyone recommend a few model numbers that work, and explain what the model numbers stand for?  There's a few low hr ones on my local classifieds so if something came up is consider one eventually.
"Trees live a secret life only revealed to those that climb them"

www.VorioTree.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vorio-Tree-Experts-LLC/598083593556636

beenthere

Here is a place to start, at least a list of models, HP, and year of mfg.

And can get more info for any of the models by clicking the model #

http://www.tractordata.com/farm-tractors/tractor-brands/kubota/kubota-tractors.html

For a winch, like a farmi or wallenstein, I'd go for 40 hp. I like my 32 hp, but it is on the 'weak' end of the skidding and winch scale.
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

Dave Shepard

I'm not up on current model numbers, but I highly recommend getting a hydro. My L48 is a little tank. The speed and precision of a hydro can't be matched.
Wood-Mizer LT40HDD51-WR Wireless, Kubota L48, Honda Rincon 650, TJ208 G-S, and a 60"LogRite!

47sawdust

Brendon,