iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Adventure Across The Country

Started by thinkingoak, April 19, 2015, 09:37:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

thinkingoak

Hello All,

First post here. I will begin by telling a bit about myself. I am a graduate of Penn State University with an associate's degree in forest technology. I have been working in the field of arboriculture for the past 5 years, first as a climber for a residential tree service and, currently working as a contractor for an electrical utility company as a work planner. I am an ISA certified arborist (PD-2150A) and have been since 2012. I have been happy in the field of forestry but, haven't found my true love in the industry. I have decided to plan a trip across the county this June for a few months to try and meet with various professionals in the forestry and arboriculture industry in hopes of finding a career I want to pursue. I plan to try and job shadow as many people as I can in hopes of learning about different forestry jobs. My goal at the end of the trip is to have a clear idea of what I want to do and where I would like to live. My question to everyone on the site is would anyone be willing to host me to job shadow them for a day or a few days. I would also be willing to just meet and talk about forestry. Currently I am in the planning stages of the trip so I don't have concrete plans just yet. I am open to suggestions. If anyone would be interested in this or if anyone would have any suggestions please let me know.

Thank you for your time and consideration,
thinkingoak

Magicman

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, thinkingoak. 

I'm thinking that you might get a better response in the "Business and Management" board or the "Ask The Forester" board.  Your thread title here makes me think about vacation.
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People