iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Please allow me to....

Started by InterMechanico, April 04, 2015, 08:23:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

InterMechanico

introduce myself;

My name is Julian. I'm a HD Field Mechanic in Vancouver B.C. I came upon this wonderful forum when I began research into slabbing. Thanks to all the great info here, I think I now have some good, reliable equipment to mill a few logs.

I purchased a Stihl MS661 C-M to do the ripping, along with 20", 25" and 36" bars and some standard and skip link chain. I also purchased a 24" Granberg MkIII Alaskan Mill, and have also built a 48" rail for it. I needed a jig to do some edging, so I built a somewhat more complicated (and easier to use) version of the Beam Machine.

Hello, Everyone. Thank you for all the advice you've already provided me.

All I need now is a nice clear piece of Red Cedar, about 10 feet long :D
Approaching every job with a mind for completing it :)

Stihl MS290 , MS661 C-M , Glanberg Alaskan MkIII Mill , Home Made Edging Jig , All the safety gear

beenthere

Welcome to the Forestry Forum.

Around here, HD is Harley Davidson... is that correct?
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

Magicman

Hello InterMechanico, and Welcome to the Forestry Forum.   8)
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

thecfarm

InterMechanico,welcome to the forum. I thought heavy duty first.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

InterMechanico

Quote from: beenthere on April 04, 2015, 09:24:12 PM
Welcome to the Forestry Forum.

Around here, HD is Harley Davidson... is that correct?