iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New guy with new mill and new trailer build...

Started by krayzie8rt1, March 25, 2015, 01:10:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

krayzie8rt1

hello guys. I have been reading this forum the last for 5 months and just thought I would introduce myself. I am a builder by trade I own a small construction company and reside in eastern Pennsylvania. I bought 10 acres to build my own house and while clearing out the lot it occurred to me I should make my own Lumber. Why not! While researching sawmills I come across this website and have learned so much from the wealth of knowledge of you fine gentlemen. I bought a Hudson 236 they sell them locally here. I've been building my own trailer to hold it and transport it around the property.I gotta say most of my ideas have come from all the various threads that I have been reading. from Anchor stealing my logs tips and tricks on the trailer etc. The trailer just got sand blasted today and I'll have paint on it tomorrow. Here's a few pics of my operation.
Hudson Oscar 236, 24' homemade trailer, Logrite 48" & 30", Stilh  290, Hudson debarker, Allis Calmers D14 w/ loader, bobcat 185 with grapple bucket, bobcat 435 excavator with thumb

krayzie8rt1

Hudson Oscar 236, 24' homemade trailer, Logrite 48" & 30", Stilh  290, Hudson debarker, Allis Calmers D14 w/ loader, bobcat 185 with grapple bucket, bobcat 435 excavator with thumb

krayzie8rt1

Bruno of NH

You will like the mill and trailer !
Making your own lumbers a lot of fun !
Do you have a loader or tractor for moving logs ?
Jim/Bruno
Lt 40 wide with 38hp gas and command controls , F350 4x4 dump and lot of contracting tools

justallan1

Welcome to the Forestry Forum.
That certainly looks to be a plenty strong trailer.

21incher