iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Delta T

Started by Central Boiler 6048, February 25, 2015, 09:35:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Central Boiler 6048

Hello I'm brand new to this forum, just signed up today. Hints my username you all can see that I have a cb 6048. I'm on my 4th month of burning wood and I love it so far. I installed everything myself this past summer. I'm heating a 1500 sq ft modular home with forced air, I'm also heating a 1970's butler building which is pretty much like a pole barn, its 40x70 2800 sq ft 13' high roof. I'm also heating it with a forced air suspended unit heater. I guess I can get to the topic, It's rather long. I am experiencing a real high delta on the zone going to my barn. LIKE 55 degrees. I did my research on my underground pipe which I used the cb thermopex 1 inch, however I thought I had everything figured out. Since I'm new to the owb I never figured in the proper gpm for my unit heater which is a 220K emitter from central boiler. I forgot to mention I keep the barn at around 42 degrees 24/7. My fan prop is spinning so fast that the air kinda has a cool touch to it, it still gives me my demand when needed. My boiler holds its water temp while the fan is on but after about 15 min of shutting off the water temp drops like 5-8 degrees. Did I screw up by not putting bigger pipe in the ground?  I'm 100' round trip and the unit hangs about 11' in the air. I also have like 10 90degree elbows in the loop. I'm running a 007 taco pump. I know I will never get 220000 btu from the emitter, I would be happy with 130000-150000. I'm thinking about putting a lower rpm motor on my fan prop to make my delta go down. Would this help me out? Would I burn less wood if my delta was lower?  Any comments would be much appreciated. Thanks

thecfarm