iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Rhino 354l Chinese skidder rebuild project

Started by Justify008, February 25, 2015, 04:09:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Justify008

Edit: rather then starting a new thread I'm making this one into the rebuild thread for my rhino 354l skidder to give me a place to post on her progress and ask questions.

Firstly let me introduce myself my names Justin. Born and raised and currently live in upstate new york. Finally became a member been poking around here for awhile. I'm a diesel mechanic full time and I have my own firewood business. The opportunity has arisen to pick up this small off branded skidder for cheap. Its a rhino 354l I've tried googling it and only found one mention of it as being an off brand imported from china. Anybody know anything about them I'm going to look at it tomorrow with a friend of mine who's been a logger his whole life. I'd like to buy a real skidder but can't justify 10k+ for something that won't be used that often. So any info would be appreciated. I'll try and get some pics on here if I can figure out how

Thanks Justin

beenthere

Good directions and help for posting on the "Home" page, scroll to near the bottom for the info. Look forward to seeing the Rhino.
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

pineywoods

Is this a rubber tired skidder or a small dozer? If it's a dozer, I maight can be some help. A small chinese dozer was imported for a while and sold under the name rhino. I have a version called a power trac, and I have manuals and a source of parts...
1995 Wood Mizer LT 40, Liquid cooled kawasaki,homebuilt hydraulics. Homebuilt solar dry kiln.  Woodmaster 718 planner, Kubota M4700 with homemade forks and winch, stihl  028, 029, Ms390
100k bd ft club.Charter member of The Grumpy old Men

Justify008

Quote from: pineywoods on February 25, 2015, 06:11:14 PM