iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Terminology!

Started by shampjm1, February 20, 2015, 03:18:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shampjm1

Being as I'm just getting into this and am still searching for the right mill, I'm trying to figure out the lingo. All these terms are killing me. How can I figure this out the easy way?!
Jim, millwright, industrial maintenance mechanic. Just got LT40HD. Part time sawyer for now.

Dave Shepard

Welcome to the Forum! If you click on Extras on the top header, you will find a dictionary that should help. If you don't find it there, then you can ask specific questions here.
Wood-Mizer LT40HDD51-WR Wireless, Kubota L48, Honda Rincon 650, TJ208 G-S, and a 60"LogRite!

terrifictimbersllc

You'll find willing helpers here, welcome to FF.
DJ Hoover, Terrific Timbers LLC,  Mystic CT Woodmizer Million Board Foot Club member. 2019 LT70 Super Wide 55 Yanmar,  LogRite fetching arch, WM BMS250 sharpener/BMT250 setter.  2001 F350 7.3L PSD 6 spd manual ZF 4x4 Crew Cab Long Bed

shampjm1

Wow thanks guys. I've been around sawmills but have never run my own and am getting revved about getting one. Pretty much have decided on WM but don't know whether new or used.
Jim, millwright, industrial maintenance mechanic. Just got LT40HD. Part time sawyer for now.

drobertson