iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Just an introduction..........

Started by EIGHTWGT, August 25, 2004, 09:00:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EIGHTWGT

Hey guys.....

I just wanted to say hello to all....  I just joined the forum and thought Id say that I am new to this, and building a mill soon to cut my lumber for a house for my wife, kids and I.....
Im not newbie to woodworking, machinery, etc.... but Im a serious greenhorn when it comes to this sawmill / band mill stuff but I am quickly starting to learn .....

Tom
Home built (building) mill - Milling logs to build a home for the family

Pete J

Welcome Tom,

You've found the right place that's for sure. This is a great group of people. Now git posting!

Pete

sandmar

Welcome aboard EIGHTWGT!
As a serious greenhorn myself,I can assure you these guys will help you anyway possible to get you started right..so jump in with both feet and fire the questions..these folks are the best!

Sandmar

Tom

Welcome aboard Eightwgt!

You just started a long and exciting trip. :D

DanG

Welcome, EIGHTWGT! Good to see another Florida guy comin' on board. :)  You've just jumped into a hotbed of knowledge on mill buildin' and lumber sawin. One of the acknowledged gurus of bandsaw milling is right there in your hometown, and his name is Tom, too. He'll be along shortly, if he ain't done fell asleep in his chair. :D
"I don't feel like an old man.  I feel like a young man who has something wrong with him."  Dick Cavett
"Beat not thy sword into a plowshare, rather beat the sword of thine enemy into a plowshare."

DanG

Well shucks! He types faster and shorter than I do. :-[  I think I'll go to sleep in my chair.
"I don't feel like an old man.  I feel like a young man who has something wrong with him."  Dick Cavett
"Beat not thy sword into a plowshare, rather beat the sword of thine enemy into a plowshare."

CHARLIE