iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Just starting out

Started by bucknwfl, January 26, 2015, 03:10:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bucknwfl

Just getting started but I have little to no experience with planers. I would like to be able to plane and t&g on the same machine or maybe not.  Which machine, two or just one machine. Any suggestions

Thanks

Buck
If it was easy everybody would be doing it

york

Albert

Magicman

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, bucknwfl.
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

coppolajc10

You could also look at Timberking's website.They sell Woodmaster planers that also do t and g.  I think many on here own one.

Chuck White

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, bucknwfl!
~Chuck~  Cooks Cat Claw sharpener and single tooth setter.  2018 Chevy Silverado and 2021 Subaru Ascent.
With basic mechanical skills and the ability to read you can maintain a Woodmizer  LT40!

bucknwfl

Guys thanks for the warm welcome and the suggestions. I am still doing my homework.  All is appreciated

Thanks

Buck

coppolajc10

Chuck, you've got cake near your age there, must be your birthday ... happy birthday to ya, hope it was a good one!

Evergreen Man

I'm doing a lot of work right now with my WoodMaster Moulder, what kind of machine and how many depends on how much work your doing. If it's just a hobby or a small side job, then one smallish machine like mine will do the trick. If you need high production then you will need a large machine with multiple heads or at least one machine for planing and one for Moulding. At least thats my two cents worth ;) plenty of people on here with more eperience than me.

I used to think I was crazy, then I realized: I'm the only normal one.

red oaks lumber