iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Logging liability insurance

Started by Lumberjohn, January 16, 2015, 09:33:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lumberjohn

I have 20 yrs experience logging, but its been 15 yrs since I last cut any timber. I have called around, and the 1st question is; When was the last time you did timber? Who is your auto insurer? (which by the way, never got back to me yet, its been awhile?)

I can understand the little bit of history needed, but it wasnt nearly that hard to get 20-30 years ago. Any input on what I can do or am doing wrong?

Meanwhile I will be waiting for 3 or 4 insurance companies to call back. Im thinking they wont touch me or its going to be one heck of a price. I am from PA and will be a 1 man crew, skidder and chainsaws.

ga jones

I'm in pa. Never had any questions asked. No problem. 500.00 a year for half a million in coverage. White pine ins.
380c timberjack c4 treefarmer international trucks jonsered saws. Sugi hara bars d31 komatsu 350 tj grapple

jocco

Deal with a company that handles logging directly. Stay away from home and auto outfits they contract it to another outfit. Get an agent that knows and writes logging. Its the same for boats, farms or any other special need. :)
You may check out but you will never leave

Ed_K

Get ahold of W J Cox their main office is in Pa. They logging and will treat you better than a auto ins.
Ed K

coxy

wj cox does not do logging ins any more they send you to a different co  my dad had it over 30years with them and no claims the other co was double  callicoon co op is cheap there in callicoon ny don't have there # off hand and there ins on skidders and dozers is cheap also    let us know where you get it  please       coxy      that's another thing when we gave the ins to the lo and saw we had the same last name they would ask a lot of questions  :D ;D

Lumberjohn