iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Irish Wolfhounds!

Started by redbeard, November 06, 2014, 11:36:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

redbeard

Been a sad month at the log yard. We lost Sadie the black Giant Schnauzer two weeks ago and Bernie the Mountain dog last spring both lived their full life span and then some.  So now Iam researching Irish Wolfhounds I have no experience with them let alone never have even seen one up close so if anyone has a warning good or bad I would like to hear some personal experiences. My last dogs were big and customers loved them and they were good with kids and there job was to let me know when someone comes around. We have fenced acreage and I have a big kennel area, so were prepared to raise a new dog or dogs. So i just putting it out there for any stories on Irish Wolfhounds. I do know there life span is 7-8 years and they can demolish a living room sofa in a few hrs and reach food that's on top of your refrigerator.
Whidbey Woodworks and Custom Milling  2019 Cooks AC 3662T High production band mill and a Hud-son 60 Diesel wide cut bandmill  JD 2240 50hp Tractor with 145 loader IR 1044 all terrain fork lift  Cooks sharp

WmFritz

So sad to lose one of our friends, redbeard. Sorry for both of your losses.

I don't know the breed. Remember a neighbor having one as a kid.  Their backyard was only about 50' square and that big boy never got to run like he needed.
~Bill

2012 Homebuilt Bandmill
1959 Detroit built Ferguson TO35

Southside

Sorry to hear about the bad month, always hard when they go.  A number of years back I had a girl friend who had a Wolfhound, he was a big boy for sure, but a good dog, did not have any issues at all with people or other dogs. 
Franklin buncher and skidder
JD Processor
Woodmizer LT Super 70 and LT35 sawmill, KD250 kiln, BMS 250 sharpener and setter
Riehl Edger
Woodmaster 725 and 4000 planner and moulder
Enough cows to ensure there is no spare time.
White Oak Meadows

pine