iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Highest temperature observed on E-Classic RC display?

Started by garret, October 13, 2014, 12:17:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

garret

I am new to gasifier OWBs but have understood the concept of Imbert gasifier design in the context of alternative fuels research.  That being said, these downward flow units are capable of very high combustion temperatures, in excess of 2000 F.  My EC2400 usually operates around 1150 F.  I have reached 1400 F after "optimizing" the coalbed but haven't seen anything higher than 1320 F since.  Just curious what was highest temperature displayed on your E-Classic?   
E-Classic 2400 comfortably heating 4,200 sq.ft. and unlimited DHW, Off-grid, Photovoltaic-powered pumps in gloomy SW PA , 34 t splitter, numerous Husky chainsaws

don leclair

On my e-2400 with everything clean and dry,dry wood 1650.  Most of the time 1200 to 1400  dry wood and proper coal bed creates the best conditions.

garret

Thanks Don, now I have a new goal.