iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Nice change from blowdown salvage

Started by Ken, October 03, 2014, 08:09:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ken

We've been chasing blowdown since July 4th.  The 70 acre block we are on is also about 40% blowdown.  We were however in a nice standing patch of predominately spruce over the last couple of days.  Biggest production days I've ever had.

Lots of toys for working in the bush

Jamie_C

If much of the stand looks like that it would be a dream to harvest.

1270d

The new machine showing any glitches or all smooth sailing?

SliverPicker

I've been in blown down garbage since July.  I can't wait to find something else.  Congratulations of getting in to a good patch of trees.
Yooper by trade.

barbender

What kind of production numbers are you seeing, Ken?
Too many irons in the fire

1270d

Ken do you multistem quite a bit?  It looks like you have the extra clamp on top of the wishbone.  How does it measure?   I have never quite figured out how to get consistent length measurements with two or three stems.  Seems one will always stick a little bit and end up behind the others, or one will drop out of the wheels.

Ken

Quote from: 1270d on October 05, 2014, 08:09:43 AM
Ken do you multistem quite a bit?  It looks like you have the extra clamp on top of the wishbone.  How does it measure?   I have never quite figured out how to get consistent length measurements with two or three stems.  Seems one will always stick a little bit and end up behind the others, or one will drop out of the wheels.