iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Which firewood bunder do you use.

Started by stumpjumper83, July 06, 2014, 04:34:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

stumpjumper83

Im just getting started in the firewood bundle game and I choose an original twister 1.5 square model.  Mainly cause I found it used and a little cheaper.  I'm not the fastest with it, but it does do nice work.  I'm planning on fabing up some quickload trays some rainy day to speed me up a little.

I'm curious to see what the rest of you are using.  Particularily if anyone is using an automated shrink wrapper with the table feed.  Currently the twister is fast enough, but I have my eye on production and to keep up with my processor I need to hit about 150 bundles an hr.   

I would rather not have this turn into a bundle or not to bundle thread, bundles work for me.

Corley5

An old Twister I bought at an auction for 60 or 65 bux, I forget  ;D  It doesn't owe me anything and bundles suck ;D :D
Burnt Gunpowder is the Smell Of Freedom

glassman_48

stumpjumper83,
twister has always had the best bundlers in the industry in my opinion.  Do you have a manual bundler?  They also have electric bundlers. I will post the specs when I dig them up. 

stumpjumper83

No its an electric, not sure if its the 1/4 or 1/2 hp one.  It seems to keep pace with the ones on the twister web site for speed of wrapping.  I think part of my problem is coming from not having any quick load trays, but I'm getting that resolved.  What I was looking at was one of these for future...  http://www.bbmfgusa.com/paker.htm

glassman_48

stumpjumper83,
the manual wrapper should do 25 to 35 bundles per hour
standard electric 55 bundles per hour
standard hi speed quikload up to 100 bundles per hour
high speed quik load up to 180 per hour
I got these numbers from the owner of twister when we were at a logging show a couple of years ago

stumpjumper83

Quote from: glassman_48 on July 08, 2014, 06:29:08 PM
stumpjumper83,