iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Howdy y'all.

Started by Ramhatch, May 10, 2014, 01:15:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ramhatch

I am new to the milling world and am looking to buy a mill and some other stuff.  My plans are to build a log home.  So I'm looking for opinions on mills.  And I would like to do tounge and groove for my interior walls and floors. I will be using mostly cedar and pine.  I'm located in northeast arkansas. 

Texas Ranger

Welcome to the forum, tell us a little more about your self and fill in the stuff you see in the upper left hand corner of our posts.  You have come to the right place for the information you are looking for, it is here, some times it will find you, and some times you have to find it.

Pull up a stump and stay a while.
The Ranger, home of Texas Forestry

drobertson

Howdy back at you, budget is a factor on mills, a good planer molder a must.  I have to go with WMZ, but there are others that get it done too,  It boils down to what fits the bill, and plan.
only have a few chain saws I'm not suppose to use, but will at times, one dog Dolly, pretty good dog, just not sure what for yet,  working on getting the gardening back in order, and kinda thinking on maybe a small bbq bizz,  thinking about it,

Magicman

Welcome to the Forestry Forum, Ramhatch.   :)
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

loggah

Welcome, whatever mill you get you will probably have to use a big planer to size the log after sawing. I have an old Lane lag bed planer and it works great sizing green wood.If you saw 3 sides on the cabin logs you can use a router in the grooves for tenons. Don