iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Job Pics, tough week deep snow.

Started by David-L, February 22, 2014, 06:11:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

David-L

Was a tough week in the woods hand choppin but have some pics from the week. Note the blizzard one day, buy the time I got to the landing I could not grade the logs due to them being covered in snow. All and All a good week.Ttwo plus loads to ship.

David l

In two days from now, tomorrow will be yesterday.

logman81

Looking good, I'm finally back to work with the new jack finishing up the job. Got to pull about forty or so cords and another load of grade logs. New skidder is working very good already broke a choker! LOL! Not much fun though dealing two feet plus of snow burns me out fast!
Precision Firewood & Logging

SliverPicker

Yooper by trade.

Dave Shepard

There are some nice sticks there, definite timber frame quality from the looks.

I've been driving in my skid trail this week. I know earlier in the week there was no way I was going to go through the woods, but once it warmed up, the snow packed down nice and had some traction. There are some deep pockets in the woods that drifted over. I guess that's why humans are forked in the middle, so you don't go all the way down. :D
Wood-Mizer LT40HDD51-WR Wireless, Kubota L48, Honda Rincon 650, TJ208 G-S, and a 60"LogRite!

Corley5

This winter suxs everywhere.  Good looking logs  8)
Burnt Gunpowder is the Smell Of Freedom

PAFaller