iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

So how much do you tell your wife when it comes to logging troubles

Started by plasticweld, February 05, 2014, 09:42:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

plasticweld

Reading the posts today; it is a pretty common theme that all of us here struggle with one problem right after another, broken equipment, lack of parts or information. bad weather. injuries. Whatever can go wrong normally does in logging and the guys that make it are pretty tough both mentally and physically or the woods will weed you out in short time. I have been logging now for 37 years, when I was young I shared everything that went wrong with my wife, mill quotas, break downs. employee troubles. land owner troubles, forester troubles. DOT troubles you name it. Having spent the last couple of weeks with what seems like one break down after another I realized I had shared almost none of it with my wife. Why worry her, this is what this business is, it is not going to change. I like what I do but if I told someone about what a normal weeks worth of bs consisted of they would either think I was a whiner or crazy or both. I keep my head down and my mouth shut just wondering how other handle the normal weeks worth of challenges?

CCC4

Basically this is the reason I get on logging forums...it does zero good to talk to yer ol'lady or yer buddies about logging or your day if they themselves don't have a clue about logging. I have found that if I am having troubles, my buddies I have found on logging sites are much better to talk to about things n stuff.

I have a good friend up in town, known each other most of my logging career, if I go blabbing about my day, whether it was good or bad, he just looks at me like a deer in the headlights...all brain function seems to slow to a crawl.