iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

wanting to purchase a tj 225a skidder

Started by axesmasher, January 05, 2014, 10:24:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

axesmasher

ok so this is my first ever post!  8) on any forum actually hah i grew up cutting firewood on our property and have been driving a skidsteer and john deere 6410 and a john deere 955 since i can remember i learned a whole lot of respect for machinery chainsaws and axes   ( the axes took a wile  when i was a kid i broke a few axe handles splitting wood) i have been a mechanic for about 5 years and did my first engine re & re at 16 years old, yes i may be young and i have made some mistakes  but hey  live an learn   im looking at buying a skidder and i found one for my budget i think just off the top of my head would any of you consider putting a 453t in a 225a tj?  because i can get one from the wreckers down the road from me for almost scrap value

the good: found a 74 tj225a on kijiji for 3000$ he is willing to sell me a set of ring chains, he has changed all the fluids in it minus the engine oil (below will explain why) the guy is willing to deliver it to my farm in Huntsville

the bad: the Detroit 353 has a big hole in the side of it

the ugly: the front tires are worn and there is not a speck of paint left on the *DanG thing

oh one other thing  :new_year: y'all

Better to understand a little than to misunderstand a lot.

thecfarm

axesmasher,welcome to the forum. I broke a few maul handles off,much to my Father dismay.
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

clww

Many Stihl Saws-16"-60"
"Go Ask The Other Master Chief"
18-Wheeler Driver

Neilo

If it is a 1974 year, it is not a A series. At that age it should be a D series. A photo will help us with the age of the machine.