iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Looking for a tie and lumber buyer in n. Arkansas or s. Missouri

Started by JB Griffin, October 28, 2013, 08:38:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JB Griffin

Hi Ya'll  Im new to FF and I am trying to nail down markets for lumber and ties to see if I can make a go of milling or
not. Im looking at used Keener Built hyd mill a old man has for sale comes with aprox. 100 blades and an industrial
table saw for a edger for $9000. Just trying to tie up loose ends before I bite the bullet. Thanks in advance.
2000 LT40hyd remote 33hp Kubota with 6gpm hyd unit, 150 Prentice, WM bms250, Suffolk dual tooth setter

Over 3.5million bdft sawn with a Baker Dominator.

Magicman

JB, I am out of your market area but Welcome to the Forestry Forum.   :)
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

drobertson

Howdy JB, just about where are you? and give me a day or so and I will let you know what I find out, several tie buyers around here, and the flooring is up as well.    david
only have a few chain saws I'm not suppose to use, but will at times, one dog Dolly, pretty good dog, just not sure what for yet,  working on getting the gardening back in order, and kinda thinking on maybe a small bbq bizz,  thinking about it,

JB Griffin

2000 LT40hyd remote 33hp Kubota with 6gpm hyd unit, 150 Prentice, WM bms250, Suffolk dual tooth setter

dboyt