iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

smarty pants Brokaw I mean "The Brilliant Brokaw"

Started by Den Socling, August 10, 2013, 08:53:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Den Socling

OK Jeff. How did he pull this one off. We were at a party last weekend. The Amazing Jotto was there. He came over to a table I was sitting at with two cans of cola. One was a red can of Coke. One was a black can of Pepsie Free. Or so I think. I'm not a cola expert. He told me to shake the coke. I did. He said shake it harder and he did. He set the coke down next to the Pepsi and told me to open the Coke. Not me. I'm not going to have the sticky stuff spray on me. So he did. He snapped the top and it went pop. No excessive fizz. Then he popped the top on the Pepsi and it blew like a volcano. How did he pull that one off. No third hand here!

POSTON WIDEHEAD

He probably shook the Pepsi before he approached your table.
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

Jeff

That ain't even a trick. :D hitting the can is all that is needed to remove the fizz
Just call me the midget doctor.
Forestry Forum Founder and Chief Cook and Bottle Washer.

Commercial circle sawmill sawyer in a past life for 25yrs.
Ezekiel 22:30

Den Socling

I figured he shook the Pepsi before he came over. I didn't see him hit the Coke can. After he shook it again after me, he put it down next to the Pepsi, did the usual zabrafro with the hands then told me to open it.

Roxie

You are assuming the Coke can had fizz when he asked you to shake it.   :)
Say when

Jeff

You don't really hit it, you snap it sharply with your finger to release the co2 bubbles from the side of the can. What causes a can to fizz over is the bubbles being released from the can, rushing out and pushing the soda out with it. Snapping the can sharply makes the bubbles go to the top to be released with out pushing out the liquid.

Den Socling