iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

New Guy Question

Started by CBRSLIDER, April 15, 2004, 10:21:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CBRSLIDER

Hello.  I'm new here and have taken awhile to look around.  Looks like alot of great info here.  I am in the process of picking up a new Husky chainsaw and am looking at the 365.  I did a quick search of the site and didn't find much on the 365.  Sounds like the 372xp is a favorite around here.  Is there a reason why most shy away from the 365?  Are there problems or issues that I should know about?  

I am completely new to chainsaws and have never operated one.  I am putting in an outside woodburner/boiler for my new house and will be cutting ALOT of wood to keep it going.  I talked with the local dealer and he recommended either the 365 or the 372xp.  The reason that I chose the 365 is because the extra $100 saved by buying the 365 can be used to buy a pair of chaps and a helmet.  I figure that safety is a major priority.  I race quads and don't race without all my protective gear, and figure that it is only common sense to use protective gear while using the saw.  Can you guys leave comments and ideas on the 365?  I'd really appreciate any info you can provide.

Thanks
Ray

Mark M

Hi Ray

Welcome to the group! What size of tree are you going to be cutting? Know that would help get a recommendation.

By all means get the safety equipment and try to get some instructions if you can. Husky has a free video on chainsaw safety that is pretty DanG good. Make sure you learn all about kickback and keep an eye on the tip of your bar.

Mark

Rocky_J