iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

deere 350b track

Started by EricR, March 20, 2013, 06:58:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EricR

Im new to dozers and have a 350b that has a broken sprocket and am wondering how you get the track apart.  I have looked and looked and cant find anything that looks like a master link.  any help would be great.  thanks

Bert

one of the links will come apart. just drive the pin out. it can be hard to identify which one especially if muddy. usually its a little egg shaped in the hole which helps id it.
Saw you tomorrow!

rick f

664 clark skidder
1- 562 husky
1- 254xp husky
1 - 268xp husky
1250 JD farm tractor with skid winch
5040 kubota farm tractor

snowstorm

Quote from: rick f on March 20, 2013, 07:22:04 PM
http://www.jdcrawlers.com/messageboard/viewtopic.php?t=7154&sid=a831bdc4b50c521d6b1882966d748214

I googled it
pictures and everything. nice find.              it at one time had a snap ring but it could have been welded in by now. take one track pad off. makes it much easier

jssmitch

Don't let Bert fool you by making it sound so easy.  Believe me, I have broken down more track than I care to count, and some of them can be a booger bear.  If it has been welded, then it was probably welded on the inside.  Look close.  got to find the master, as you will never beat out one of the other pins.  Takes a very strong press for the rest of the pins.
Jessie David Mitchell
USN Retired
Homemade band mill/Bought TK1400

Okrafarmer

When we took ours apart a few months ago, it came apart pretty easy. I'd have to ask Angel for sure, 'cause I wasn't there, but I do remember before hand, helping them find the master link. It was sunk in about a quarter to a half an inch. I think they said it punched out pretty easily without fuss.