iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

SketchUp Pro installation problems

Started by Ljohnsaw, March 13, 2013, 12:44:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ljohnsaw

For lack of a better forum (please move if there is a better place)...

I've been using the free version of SketchUp for a couple of months now to design my cabin.  In order to save a bunch of money for both an engineer's time and a draftsman, I'm planning to buy the pro version (currently $495 - anyone have a discount code ;)).

So I downloaded the trial pro version and attempted to install.  I get an error that .NET 2.0 needs to be installed (the help file says the SU install should automatically do this, but it didn't).  So I hit the Micro$oft site and every one of the various installs I try fail.  So I uninstall and now SU "sees" it missing and attempts to install, but fails.

Anyone have this issue and was able to solve?
John Sawicky

Just North-East of Sacramento...

SkyTrak 9038, Ford 545D FEL, Davis Little Monster backhoe, Case 16+4 Trencher, Home Built 42" capacity/36" cut Bandmill up to 54' long - using it all to build a timber frame cabin.

clearcut

There is a $49 student license, if your son wants to learn SketchUp Pro.

http://www.sketchup.com/buy/eduresellers.html

I found these from last October:
QuoteTrimble now owns SketchUp, but the following Google SketchUp Pro promo codes still work to get $100 off. Use SGEOX9   SGEOX9UK   SGEOX9EU at http://www.sketchup.com

Carbon sequestered upon request.

Jay C. White Cloud

Sorry buddy, that is a mystery?  We just finished our third free installment of Pro version and will be buying it in a few months.  It seems to only really add some of the higher end drafting and blue printing functions need for a group like ours.