iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

new guy here

Started by MEloggah, February 21, 2013, 07:31:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MEloggah

hey boys! new to the forum but not logging. I'm a 5th gen logger. conventional. im 28 been in the woods since i was a baby. i remeber dad changing my shcitty diapers on the landing. started just riding in the skidder, which at the time was one of 3 skidders, one C4 and two C5's. though in the 60's my grandfather had the two first rubber tired skidders in our area. a 66 and a 67 jd440. we have also had case and clarks but in the 70's went to tree farmers and havnt looked back since. anyways, when i got big enough to pull cable my job was hooking up hitches for the two skidder drivers dad and gramp had then around 11yrs old i began chopping w/ a worn out 254xp. when i graduated highschool logging was very slow and we were down to just dad and i, gramp had died, and i went on to learn the trade of buildiong houses and concrete. now i own my own general contracting company pouring foundations, buildig log homes and logging which is where my heart lies but in maine you gotta wear more then one hat sometimes. anyhow, theres a little back ground on me. im hoping to pick up some new tricks and just shoot the breeze with guys who have wood chips in their blood like i do.

-Brandon

JuniperBoss

Welcome Brandon. We are always happy to associate with anyone with wood chips in their blood :).
"The three great essentials to achieve anything worthwhile are, first, hard work; second, stick-to-itiveness; third, common sense." --- Thomas Edison

thecfarm

MEloggah,Welcome to the forum. Where in Maine are you from?
Model 6020-20hp Manual Thomas bandsaw,TC40A 4wd 40 hp New Holland tractor, 450 Norse Winch, Heatmor 400 OWB,YCC 1978-79

MEloggah

good ol parsonsfield and we have a camp in abbot as well.

treefarmer87

1994 Ford L9000
2004 Tigercat 718
1998 Barko 225
1999 John Deere 748G
FEC 1550 slasher
CTR 314 Delimber
Sthil 461
Sthil 250

thecfarm