iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Identifying Timberjack?

Started by nastcat, January 20, 2013, 05:31:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

nastcat

I have just purchased a skidder and I am trying to identify it. Any help will be appreciated. Here are some pics.

rick f

Welcome to the forum.
Looks like a franklin to me not a TJ.

664 clark skidder
1- 562 husky
1- 254xp husky
1 - 268xp husky
1250 JD farm tractor with skid winch
5040 kubota farm tractor

loggah

I would say its some sort of small tree farmer, dont see center oscillation like a franklin would have. maybe an old C4.
Interests: Lombard Log Haulers,Tucker Sno-Cats, Circular Sawmills, Shingle Mills, Maple Syrup Making, Early Construction Equipment, Logging Memorabilia, and Antique Firearms

ClarkF66

Could it be an International? I'm no expert on IH, but the front, the cab, blade cylinder and the arch looks similar.

International S-8B, 1980

Bogue Chitto

I'm with Clark, that looks like a International.

smwwoody

Dont think it is timberjack.  are those timberjack axles?  what motor and tranny
Full time Mill Manager
Cleereman head rig
Cooper Scragg
McDonugh gang saw
McDonugh edger
McDonugh resaw
TS end trim
Pendu slab recovery system
KJ4WXC

mikeb1079

was that the one outta iowa on craigs?
that's why you must play di drum...to blow the big guys mind!
homebuilt 16hp mill
99 wm superhydraulic w/42hp kubota

treefarmer87

I think its a IH or a treefarmer? or maybe a garrett
1994 Ford L9000
2004 Tigercat 718
1998 Barko 225
1999 John Deere 748G
FEC 1550 slasher
CTR 314 Delimber
Sthil 461
Sthil 250

lumberjack48

Its a S-7 IH, Pay Logger, the winch is supposed to be behind the seat.
Third generation logger, owner operator, 30 yrs felling experience with pole skidder. I got my neck broke back in 89, left me a quad. The wife kept the job going up to 96.

nastcat