iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Hi everyone

Started by MEMountainMan, January 16, 2013, 09:53:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MEMountainMan

Good day everyone, my name is Mark and I reside in Maine or Pennsylvania depending on what's going on. I'm not very good with introductions normally but I hate to lurk without getting involved. If I had a dollar for every hour spent searching this forum I'd have a fleet of sawmills. The only sawmill I own at this time is an Alaskan sawmill which supplies me with most of the wood that I need for my woodworking projects. My plan is to buy in the next month a bandsaw mill to cut timbers and lumber for buildings I need in Maine.  When I retired in 2011 my plan was to move my shop up to Maine but as of yet the workshop isn't up yet. It's awesome the wealth of knowledge that I've seen here. Thank you for sharing it, Mark

Thanks Danny (WDH) for the push for me to chime in on this forum
LT15 30 feet cap., John Deere 850 tractor with a loader bucket and backhoe, John Deere 1010 dozer. some husky saws, a 5ft Logrite cant hook, a 3ft mill special, and a 30" hookaroon. A shop full of tools and 108 acres of trees to make things out of.  Done building homes for others now it's my turn

clww

Welcome to the Forestry Forum. :)
Many Stihl Saws-16"-60"
"Go Ask The Other Master Chief"
18-Wheeler Driver

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Welcome to the Forum Mark!  :)

Keep us a updated on your endeavors as a retiree......which really means, you will be working more than you ever have.  :D

We'd love to see some of your woodwork. You could probably give me some new ideas.  smiley_thumbsup

Welcome again and don't mind WDH......he can be PUSHY at times.  :D :D :D :D (but I have a lot of respect for him).

Take care Mark.
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

thecfarm