iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

Hello Everybody, I need help.

Started by Haydn, October 21, 2012, 08:04:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Haydn

I'm looking for somebody who runs a bandsaw mill within a few hours drive of me (Hillsborough, NC) who would allow me to watch and maybe help for a day some weekend/s? I'm interested in starting a portable saw business but there's a big hole in my story--I've never done it.

Right now I stay home with my 22 month old son. Before I was a cook at a catering company. My wife's a biostatistician. Someday I'd like to own a small farm with a mix of forest and pasture and build (help build) a timber frame home.

I've been lurking a while and the level of experience and knowledge on the board is intimidating. I'm sorry I won't be much help to anybody anytime soon. I do know a good bit about cooking though. Maybe I can help at there since we all got to eat.

inspectorwoody

Welcome to the FF!  :)

Plenty of guys are in the business here and they will be along shortly to help you out and provide you with information.

Plenty to learn here.  ;)

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Hayden, Whats Hillsborough close to? I'm 20 minutes below Charlotte.

David

P.S. What for the love of sawdust is a biostatistician?  :)
The older I get I wish my body could Re-Gen.

red

are you addicted to Sawmills on youtube
Honor the Fallen Thank the Living

Ga Mtn Man

Welcome to the forum Haydn!

David, PLEASE put the Panther logo back. ;D
"If the women don't find you handsome they should at least find you handy." - Red Green

2012 LT40HDG29 with "Superized" hydraulics,  2 LogRite cant hooks, home-built log arch.

beenthere

Poston is the one who needs help....
south central Wisconsin
It may be that my sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others

POSTON WIDEHEAD

Ga Mtn Man

"If the women don't find you handsome they should at least find you handy." - Red Green

2012 LT40HDG29 with "Superized" hydraulics,  2 LogRite cant hooks, home-built log arch.