iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

The forum made me spend some money, THANKS!

Started by gspren, October 16, 2012, 07:14:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gspren

I've been running chainsaws for over 40 years cutting firewood and cleaning up trees that fall where they shouldn't and have never worn chaps. After everything I read here and talking with people at the pig roast I decided I shouldn't tempt fate any longer so today I called Baileys and ordered a set of Labonville full wrap chaps. While I had the credit card warmed up I also got a new helmet and and a timber tong, my nephew will inherit my old helmet. I made sure to tell the order taker that I got my catalog at the Forum pig roast. While visiting Magic in September I promised not to start cutting until I got chaps so sometime next week I can start.
Stihl 041, 044 & 261, Kubota 400 RTV, Kubota BX 2670, Ferris Zero turn

Mooseherder

martyinmi

Great move! After seeing the pics on here plus reading all the stories, I went out and bought a pair.

Now my eyes, ears, and legs are protected, but how do I protect myself from the DanG poison ivy? I've got it on both forearms as I type >:( You'd think my system would build up an immunity to it as many times as I've had it :-\
No God, No Peace
Know God, Know Peace!

tyb525

LT10G10, Stihl 038 Magnum, many woodworking tools. Currently a farm service applicator, trying to find time to saw!

WDH

Woodmizer LT40HDD35, John Deere 2155, Kubota M5-111, Kubota L2501, Nyle L53 Dehumidification Kiln, and a passion for all things with leafs, twigs, and bark.  hamsleyhardwood.com

fishpharmer

Built my own band mill with the help of Forestry Forum. 
Lucas 618 with 50" slabber
WoodmizerLT-40 Super Hydraulic
Deere 5065E mfwd w/553 loader

The reason a lot of people do not recognize opportunity is because it usually goes around wearing overalls looking like hard work. --Tom A. Edison

grweldon