iDRY Vacuum Kilns

Sponsors:

where in maine can you get you bands sharped

Started by HuZzEy, June 17, 2012, 09:09:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HuZzEy

hey all you in maine where do you get your bands sharped thanks

MrPete

I don't have a mill, so I cannot say from experience but there is a guy in Stetson on route 143 that does them.

dgdrls

You can try this fellow, I have no experience with him,
http://www.millmarkproducts.com/about.html
or mail your bands to Wood Mizer Resaw service
http://www.woodmizer.com/us/Blades/ReSharpService.aspx,

or http://www.suffolkmachinery.com/

There are folks on-line here who can speak to WM and Suffolk better than I.

DGDrls

Magicman

Are you still are running that Thomas 2411 sawmill?
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

It's Weird being the Same Age as Old People

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

HuZzEy

yes I'm still using the thomas 2411 I'm trying to find someone close to me that sharpens blades. yea millmarks is in ellsworth and is 70 miles from me. the one I have doing them now is 45 miles and does a great job with them I guess I just have to buy more new blades to have on hand 

Magicman

Your guy may be doing a good job, but 45 miles (90 mile round trip) is a long way to take blades.  By the time you take the blades and then go back to get them, you have almost bought new ones.  I was using a "local guy" and sometimes not getting like new blades.  This was not satisfactory.

If you are using WM blades and have 10, then I found WM Resharp was the most economical for me.
Knothole Sawmill, LLC     '98 Wood-Mizer LT40SuperHydraulic   WM Million BF Club Member   WM Pro Sawyer Network

Never allow your "need" to make money to exceed your "desire" to provide quality service.....The Magicman

36 coupe

thecfarm